40 days… 40 years, not me!

Standard

The children of Israel/Abraham were delivered from bondage thru miracles and death defying events.  Yet upon reaching the outskirts of the Promised Land and receiving the Word from God that it was theirs, they sent out testing feelers for 40 days. For their disbelief, distrust & disobedience, they were sentenced to a 40 death sentence of wondering, purging, and training up of the next generation who knew not the yoke of the Egyptian bondage.

Do I want to pursue this type of cycle? Not really, yet how many times have I allowed natural issues and concerns to supercede the voice of my supernatural father?

Well I’m done with that. Yet I also know that talk is cheap, action is telling so how do I move forward obedience to His will? 1 step. 1 moment. 1 blind leap of faith in him at a time. through the renewing of my mind in God’s Word. Doing what I study and read and hear so as not to deceive myself but in pure grace filled biblical truth infused faith!

Leave a comment